more from
Broken Stone Records
We've updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.

New York EP

by The Maple Trail

End Titles 06:20


Selected material from unreleased home-recorded demos populate the stunning New York EP, the title track of which is an early teaser from the full-length release: Dirty Echo Spark.

This 7-track, 39-minute disc includes the radio edit of New York, along with special acoustic versions of Terminal Song and a piano-only take of New York. Crowd favorites Beggars Canyon and Three Line Blues also give you a taste of the livelier side of The Maple Trail.


released September 1, 2007

All Songs Written by Aidan Roberts

Produced by Aidan Roberts
with Liam Judson (tracks 3, 4 and 6) and Bryan St James (track 1 and 2)

All instruments and vocals performed by Aidan Roberts except:
Vocals and Saxophone on 'New York' by Pip Smith
Vocals on track 4 by Jacqueline Schlender and Liam Judson
Drums on tracks 3 and 4 by Ivan Lisyak

Front cover photograph and artwork by Aidan Roberts


all rights reserved



The Maple Trail NSW, Australia

The Maple Trail is something of a personal odyssey, a musical journey that has traversed the ravines of Sydney’s metropolitan limits and rearticulated itself across hundreds of hours of tape and performances.

contact / help

Contact The Maple Trail

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns

Redeem code

Report this album or account